Quake Champions Cover

Quake Champions

Be the first to review this product

Quick Overview

Quake Champion is a multiplayer first person shooting game that allows you to compete with other players may it be a team, duel or a death match game. Choose your champion and defeat all opponents in the arena!

  • Developers: id Software
  • Publishers: Bethesda Softworks
  • Initial release date: 2017
  • Platforms: Microsoft Windows
  • License: Commercial 

Buy Quake Champions

Quake Champions is a first-person action shooter video game developed by id Software studios and published by Bethesda Softworks for PC. The game was officially released in 2017. Quake Champions is another game in the Quake first-person shooter series. It will be the first game in the series after 12 years (since Quake 4, released in 2005). Quake Champions is not in development for console platform due to hardware limitations as stated by the developer. The game went into closed beta on April 6, 2017.

In Quake Champions, players will be able to select from a wide variety of different playable characters. The concept art or the abilities of these characters are new to the series. id Software has stated that every character will have their own individual skill set and will use different weapons and playstyles for combat. Some released characters include Ranger and William “B.J.” Blazkowicz.

Quake Champions also features an optional free-to-play (F2P) mode for players who want to test the game. In this mode, only Ranger is available for combat, and other characters can be purchased in-game with real money.

In Quake Champions, players take part in various online multiplayer events with players from all around the world. Players will select and use them to battle against live opponents on various maps. Quake Champions will encourage the players to use strategy instead of just plain firepower, and thus players will have to use survival tactics in-game (ammunition, cover, environmental alert) to best their opponents and win the game.

Upon winning, players will be provided with experience points and cash that can be used to upgrade character weapons and abilities. A number of experience points collected will also increase the player’s ranking on the leaderboard, and provide them with matches with players on the same “ELO” level.

Quake Champions is not based on the id Tech 6 game engine but is instead developed using a hybrid combination of id Tech and Saber tech, and hence will not feature options like virtual reality, Vulkan API, and SnapMaps. Initially, it was believed the game wouldn’t support modding either, but id Software revealed plans for modding after the game has been properly released to the public.

Quake Champions originally started out as an extended version, or an expansion, to Quake Live, which in itself was a revamped version of Quake III Arena, which was released in 2009. This idea was scrapped and the studio decided to make Quake Champions an entire game on its own.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Quake Champions”